Theoretical Physics Seminars at BNL


  • Thursday, August 28, 2014

    12:30pm, 2-160
    Parametric instabilities of color magnetic field
    Shoichiro Tsutsui (Kyoto University)
    RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, August 29, 2014

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Qun Wang
    NT/RBRC Seminar

  • Thursday, September 4, 2014

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room/Lobby
    Creutz Fest 2014
    A Celebration of the Career and Accomplishments of Michael Creutz
    HET/LGT/NT/RBRC

  • Friday, September 5, 2014

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room/Lobby
    Creutz Fest 2014
    A Celebration of the Career and Accomplishments of Michael Creutz
    HET/LGT/NT/RBRC

  • Wednesday, September 10, 2014

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    When the Dark Messenger Matters
    Michel Tytgat (Free Univ. of Brussels)
    Joint YITP/ BNL Seminar

  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Zhen Liu (University of Pittsburgh)
    HET/RIKEN Seminar

  • Wednesday, September 24, 2014

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Matthew Buckley (Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey)
    HET/RIKEN Seminar

  • Friday, September 26, 2014

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Mao Zeng (SBU/BNL)
    HET Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, October 3, 2014

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Chien-Yi Chen (BNL)
    HET Lunch Seminar

  • Wednesday, October 8, 2014

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Ayres Freitas (University of Pittsburgh)
    HET/RIKEN Seminar

  • Friday, October 10, 2014

    12:00pm, 2-95
    TBA
    Ushoshi Maitra (HRI India)
    HET Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, October 17, 2014

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Michael Geller (Technion)
    HET Lunch Seminar

  • Tuesday, October 28, 2014

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Multi-Boson Interactions Workshop

    ATLAS/HET Workshop

  • Wednesday, October 29, 2014

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Multi-Boson Interactions Workshop

    ATLAS/HET Workshop

  • Thursday, October 30, 2014

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Multi-Boson Interactions Workshop

    ATLAS/HET Workshop

  • Friday, October 31, 2014

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Shaouly Bar-Shalom (Technion)
    HET Lunch Seminar

  • Wednesday, November 5, 2014

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Simone Marzani (Durham University)
    HET/RIKEN Seminar

  • Friday, November 7, 2014

    12:00pm, 2-160
    Neutron-anti-neutron Oscillations on the lattice
    Sergey Syritsyn (RBRC)
    HET/RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Wednesday, November 12, 2014

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    tba
    Z. Chacko (Maryland)
    Joint YITP/BNL seminar

  • Friday, November 14, 2014

    12:00pm, 2-95
    TBA
    Bhupal Dev (Manchester)
    HET Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, November 21, 2014

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Christoph Lehner (HET)
    HET/RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, December 12, 2014

    12:00pm, 2-95
    TBA
    Sally Dawson (BNL)
    HET Lunch Seminar