Theoretical Physics Seminars at BNL


  • Thursday, September 3, 2015

    12:30pm, 2-160
    Analytic solution of the Boltzmann equation in the early universe
    Jorge Noronha (University of Sao Paulo)
    RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, September 4, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Asymptotic freedom of gluons in the Fock space
    Stanislaw Glazek (University of Warsaw)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, September 11, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Michael Strickland (Kent State University)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, September 18, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Alex Kovner (University of Connecticut)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, September 23, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Andrew J. Larkoski (MIT)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, September 25, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-160
    "Constraints on New Physics via Higgs Boson Couplings and Invisible Decays with the ATLAS Detector"
    Ketevi Assamagan (BNL)
    ATLAS/HET joint lunch seminar

  • Wednesday, September 30, 2015

    2:30pm, YITP, Stony Brook
    TBA
    TBA
    YITP/BNL HET Seminar

  • Friday, October 2, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-160
    tba
    Ian Lewis (SLAC)
    HET lunch seminar

  • Wednesday, October 7, 2015

    9:00am,
    Brookhaven Forum

    Berkner Hall

  • Thursday, October 8, 2015

    9:00am,
    Brookhaven Forum

    Berkner Hall

  • Friday, October 9, 2015

    9:00am,
    Brookhaven Forum

    Berkner Hall

  • Wednesday, October 14, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Frank Petriello (ANL/Northwestern)
    YITP/BNL HET Seminar

  • Thursday, October 15, 2015

    12:30pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Thorben Graf (Institut fur Theoretische Physik, Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universitat)
    RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, October 16, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Cen Zhang (HET-BNL)
    HET Lunch Seminar

  • Wednesday, October 28, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Xiaohui Liu (University of Maryland)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, October 30, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Eleni Vryonidou (UCL-Belgium)
    HET Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, November 6, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Linearly resummed hydrodynamics from gravity
    Yanyan Bu (Ben Gurion University of the Negev)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, November 11, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Elisabetta Furlan (Fermilab)
    TBA
    HET Seminar

  • Wednesday, November 18, 2015

    2:30pm, YITP, Stony Brook
    TBA
    TBA
    YITP/BNL HET Seminar

  • Wednesday, December 2, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Josh Berger (Wisconsin)
    YITP/BNL HET Seminar