Theoretical Physics Seminars at BNL


  • Wednesday, April 1, 2015

    2:00pm, Small seminar room
    A global approach to top-quark FCNCs
    Gauthier Durieux (Cornell University)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Thursday, April 2, 2015

    12:30pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Matt Sievert (BNL)
    RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, April 3, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Paul Chesler (Harvard University)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, April 8, 2015

    2:00pm, Small seminar room
    TBA
    Tongyan Lin (University of Chicago)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, April 10, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-95
    TBA
    Michael Savastio (Cornell)
    HET Lunch Seminar
    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Hydrodynamics Beyond the Gradient Expansion: Resurgence and Resummation
    Michael Heller (Perimeter Institute)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, April 15, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    CKM Physics with Lattice QCD
    Aida El-Khadra (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Thursday, April 16, 2015

    12:30pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Yuji Hirono (Stony Brook)
    RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, April 17, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Ketevi Assamagan (BNL)
    HET/ATLAS JOINT LUNCH SEMINAR
    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Miklos Gyulassy (Columbia University)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, April 22, 2015

    2:00pm, YITP Stony Brook
    TBA
    Liam Fitzpatrick (Stanford University)
    Joint YITP, HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, April 24, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Bhupal Dev (Manchester)
    HET Lunch Seminar
    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Heavy Hadrons under Extreme Conditions
    Laura Tolos (Instituto de Ciencias del Espacio (IEEC-CSIC))
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, April 29, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    JiJi Fan (Syracuse)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Thursday, April 30, 2015

    12:30pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Yi Yin (BNL)
    RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, May 1, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Michael Geller (Technion)
    HET Lunch Seminar
    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Ivan Vitev (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Thursday, May 7, 2015

    12:30pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Hongxi Xing (Los Alamos National Lab)
    RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, May 8, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-95
    TBA
    Ethan Neil (RBRC/Colorado)
    HET / Riken Lunch Seminar

  • Wednesday, May 13, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Gustavo Burdman (IAS/University of Sao Paulo)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, May 22, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Fedor Besrukov (RBRC/Connecticut)
    HET / Riken Lunch Seminar

  • Wednesday, May 27, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Bogdan Dobrescu (Fermilab)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, June 5, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Novel mechanisms of charmonium suppression/enhancement in pA and AA collisions
    Boris Kopeliovich (Universidad Tecnica Federico Santa Maria, Valparaiso)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, October 7, 2015

    9:00am,
    Brookhaven Forum



  • Thursday, October 8, 2015

    9:00am,
    Brookhaven Forum



  • Friday, October 9, 2015

    9:00am,
    Brookhaven Forum