Theoretical Physics Seminars at BNL


  • Friday, January 30, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Bill Marciano (BNL)
    HET/RIKEN Lunch Seminar
    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Regge behavior in effective field theory
    Grigory Ovanesyan (University of Massachusetts Amherst)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Ab initio calculation of the neutron-proton mass difference
    Antonin Portelli (University of Southampton, UK)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, February 11, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Vincenzo Cirigliano (Los Alamos)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, February 13, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-95
    TBA
    Cen Zhang (BNL)
    HET Lunch Seminar
    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Gravity waves generated by sounds from cosmological phase transitions
    Tigran Kalaydzhyan (Stony Brook University)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    tba
    Tony Gherghetta (Minnesota)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, February 20, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Tien-Tien Yu (YITP)
    HET Lunch Seminar

  • Wednesday, February 25, 2015

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Second Annual BRAIN Workshop
    tba
    HET, NT, RIKEN Workshop
    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Mariengela Lisanti (Princeton)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Thursday, February 26, 2015

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Workshop on the RHIC Beam Energy Scan and the QCD Phase Diagram
    Program tba
    RIKEN/BNL Workshop

  • Friday, February 27, 2015

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Workshop on the RHIC Beam Energy Scan and the QCD Phase Diagram
    Program tba
    RIKEN/BNL Workshop

  • Wednesday, March 4, 2015

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Workhsop on Collectivity in Small Colliding Systems with High Multiplicity
    Program tba
    RIKEN/BNL Workshop

  • Thursday, March 5, 2015

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Workhsop on Collectivity in Small Colliding Systems with High Multiplicity
    Program tba
    RIKEN/BNL Workshop

  • Friday, March 6, 2015

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Workhsop on Collectivity in Small Colliding Systems with High Multiplicity
    Program tba
    RIKEN/BNL Workshop

  • Friday, March 13, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Hydrodynamic transport coefficients for the non-conformal quark-gluon plasma from holography
    Jorge Noronha (Sao Paulo University)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, March 18, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Can Kilic (The University of Texas, Austin)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, March 27, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Miklos Gyulassy (Columbia University)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, April 8, 2015

    2:00pm, Small seminar room
    TBA
    Tongyan Lin (University of Chicago)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, April 10, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Michael Heller (Perimeter Institute)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, April 15, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Aida El-Khadra (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, April 22, 2015

    2:00pm, YITP Stony Brook
    TBA
    TBA
    Joint YITP, HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, April 24, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Ivan Vitev (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, April 29, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    JiJi Fan (Syracuse)
    HET/RIKEN seminar