Theoretical Physics Seminars at BNL


  • Thursday, February 11, 2016

    3:00pm, Large Seminar Room
    Illuminating the Dark Side of Particle Physics
    Eder Izaguirre (Perimeter Institute)
    High Energy Theory/Particle Physics Seminar

  • Friday, February 12, 2016

    12:15pm, 2-160
    An exercise in chiral perturbation theory
    Michael Creutz (BNL)
    HET Lunch Discussions
    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Understanding the structure of hadrons through spin observables in hard-scattering processes
    Daniel Pitonyak (BNL)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, February 19, 2016

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Lattice QCD investigations of quark transverse momentum in hadrons
    Michael Engelhardt (New Mexico State University)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, February 24, 2016

    2:30pm, YITP
    David E. Kaplan (Johns Hopkins University)
    TBA
    YITP/HET seminar
    2:30pm, YITP
    tba
    David Kaplan (JHU)
    HET/YITP joint seminar

  • Thursday, February 25, 2016

    12:30pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Takaya Miyamoto (Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics, Kyoto University)
    RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Wednesday, March 2, 2016

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Stefan Prestel (SLAC)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Thursday, March 3, 2016

    12:30pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Niklas Mueller (University of Heidelberg)
    RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Wednesday, March 9, 2016

    9:00am, Small Seminar Room
    RBRC Lattice Workshop
    TBA
    RBRC Lattice Workshop

  • Thursday, March 10, 2016

    9:00am, Small Seminar Room
    RBRC Lattice Workshop
    TBA
    RBRC Lattice Workshop

  • Friday, March 11, 2016

    9:00am, Small Seminar Room
    RBRC Lattice Workshop
    TBA
    RBRC Lattice Workshop

  • Wednesday, March 16, 2016

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Brian Henning (Yale University)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, March 18, 2016

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Duality, Dimensions and Reduction on the Lattice
    Joel Giedt (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, March 23, 2016

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Jiji Fan (Brown University)
    TBA
    YITP/HET seminar

  • Thursday, March 24, 2016

    12:30pm, 2-160
    Axion Phenomenology from Unquenched Lattice QCD
    Guido Martinelli (Rome University)
    Joint RIKEN Lunch/HET Seminar

  • Wednesday, March 30, 2016

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Pseudo-scalar Higgs Form Factors at 3-loops in QCD
    Taushif Ahmed (IMSC, Chennai, India)
    High Energy Theory

  • Thursday, March 31, 2016

    12:30pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Mark Mace (Stony Brook University)
    RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Wednesday, April 6, 2016

    9:00am, Small Seminar Room
    RBRC Review
    TBA
    RBRC Review

  • Thursday, April 7, 2016

    9:00am, Small Seminar Room
    RBRC Review
    TBA
    RBRC Review

  • Friday, April 8, 2016

    9:00am, Small Seminar Room
    RBRC Review
    TBA
    RBRC Review

  • Tuesday, April 12, 2016

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    High pT Physics in the RHIC-LHC Era
    High pT Physics in the RHIC-LHC Era
    RBRC workshop

  • Wednesday, April 13, 2016

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    High pT Physics in the RHIC-LHC Era
    High pT Physics in the RHIC-LHC Era
    RBRC workshop

  • Thursday, April 14, 2016

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    High pT Physics in the RHIC-LHC Era
    High pT Physics in the RHIC-LHC Era
    RBRC workshop

  • Friday, April 15, 2016

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    High pT Physics in the RHIC-LHC Era
    High pT Physics in the RHIC-LHC Era
    RBRC workshop

  • Wednesday, April 20, 2016

    2:30pm, YITP
    TBA
    TBA
    YITP/HET seminar

  • Wednesday, April 27, 2016

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Sunghoon Jung (SLAC)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, May 11, 2016

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Ramona Groeber (Roma Tre)
    HET/RIKEN Seminar