Theoretical Physics Seminars at BNL


  • Wednesday, January 7, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Arun Thalapillil (Rutgers)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, January 9, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Anisotropy of the semi-classical gluon field of a large nucleus at high energy
    Vladimir Skokov (Western Michigan University)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, January 14, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Yue Zhang (Caltech)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Thursday, January 15, 2015

    12:30pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Sayantan Sharma (BNL)
    RIKEN Lunch Seminar

  • Friday, January 16, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Mauricio Martinez Guerrero (The Ohio State University)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, January 23, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Mike Creutz (BNL)
    HET/RIKEN Lunch Seminar
    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Wilke van der Schee (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, January 30, 2015

    12:00pm, 2-160
    TBA
    Bill Marciano (BNL)
    HET/RIKEN Lunch Seminar
    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    Regge behavior in effective field theory
    Grigory Ovanesyan (University of Massachusetts Amherst)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, February 11, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Vincenzo Cirigliano (Los Alamos)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    tba
    Tony Gherghetta (Minnesota)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, February 25, 2015

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Second Annual BRAIN Workshop
    tba
    HET, NT, RIKEN Workshop
    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Mariengela Lisanti (Princeton)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Thursday, February 26, 2015

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Workshop on the RHIC Beam Energy Scan and the QCD Phase Diagram
    Program tba
    RIKEN/BNL Workshop

  • Friday, February 27, 2015

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Workshop on the RHIC Beam Energy Scan and the QCD Phase Diagram
    Program tba
    RIKEN/BNL Workshop

  • Wednesday, March 4, 2015

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Workhsop on Collectivity in Small Colliding Systems with High Multiplicity
    Program tba
    RIKEN/BNL Workshop

  • Thursday, March 5, 2015

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Workhsop on Collectivity in Small Colliding Systems with High Multiplicity
    Program tba
    RIKEN/BNL Workshop

  • Friday, March 6, 2015

    9:00am, Large Seminar Room
    Workhsop on Collectivity in Small Colliding Systems with High Multiplicity
    Program tba
    RIKEN/BNL Workshop

  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    tba
    Tao Han (University of Pittsburgh)
    Joint YITP,HET/RIKEN Seminar

  • Wednesday, March 18, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Aida El-Khadra (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
    HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, April 22, 2015

    2:00pm, YITP Stony Brook
    TBA
    TBA
    Joint YITP, HET/RIKEN seminar

  • Friday, April 24, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    Ivan Vitev (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
    Nuclear Theory/RIKEN seminar

  • Wednesday, April 29, 2015

    2:00pm, Small Seminar Room
    TBA
    JiJi Fan (Syracuse)
    HET/RIKEN seminar